Cisco Certified Network Associate Service Provider Operations (CCNA Service Provider Operations) Certification

  1. CCNA Service Provider Operations Information

What is the CCNA Service Provider Operations certification?
The CCNA Service Provider Operations certification validates the knowledge and skills of a networking professional in a troubleshooting environment within a carrier class IP NGN core network infrastructure. CCNA SP Operations certification holders will have demonstratable knowledge of the skills required to isolate network performance problems as well as initiate proactive fault measures using operations management processes, frameworks and network management systems.
Who is the CCNA Service Provider Operations certification for?
The CCNA Service Provider Operations exam is designed to acknowledge the skills and knowledge of networking personnel to the service provider network operations environment, processes-orientation, management tools and methods.
Are there any prerequisites to taking the CCNA Service Provider Operations exam?
Candidates must first hold either a valid CCENT, CCNA, or any CCIE certification before taking the CCNA SP Operations.
How do I obtain the CCNA Service Provider Operations certification?
In order to earn the CCNA Service Provider Operations certification a candidate must pass one exam:

640-760 SSPO Supporting Cisco Service Provider IP NGN Operations (SSPO)

The exam has between 55-65 questions and you have 75 minutes to complete them.
What is the passing score for the CCNA Service Provider Operations?
Cisco exams are typically scored on a scale of 300-1000. The number of questions and the number of scoring points per question differs from exam to exam depending on the difficulty and weighting of individual questions.
What if I fail?
Failing the exam means that a candidate must wait no less than 5 business days before taking the exam again. This means that the earliest that the exam can be retaken is one calendar week from the date of failing. The candidate will also have to pay the applicable exam fee again.
What does the exam cost?
Cisco offer a brief summary of the cost of their exams on this page, however it is advised that you contact your nearest Cisco testing facility to get the current cost of your exam.
What are the CCNA SP Operations recertification requirements?
The CCNA Service Provider Operations certification is valid for three years. After that, candidates must recertify through a variety of different options. Failure to do so means the candidate is no longer officially CCNA Service Provider certified. A full list of the recertification options can be found on this page.
Where can I take the CCNA Service Provider Operations exam?
Pearson VUE proctor all Cisco exams, and they have offices worldwide. Make sure that you know the location of your nearest testing center and contact them well ahead of time to book a suitable exam time and to get the actual cost of the exam. More information about Pearson Vue here.
Where can I find study resources for the CCNA SPO exam?
You can find many CCNA SPO specific study resources (both free and paid) on our CCNA study resources page.